Cemetery Lane

By CemeteryLane

Resolutions

I never met my mother-in-law. She died when my husband was still at university, years before we got married but I often wonder what she would have made of our children.
When we cleared her own mother's flat after her death, we found that she'd held on to a few bits of Jill's costume jewellery from the 1950's and 60's. No-one else wanted the non-precious things so I asked if I could have them. There isn't much and they're worth nothing monetarily but I keep them for Imogen so that she has something of her grandmother's and every year since I've put this earring on our Christmas tree.
I don't usually make resolutions but this year I'm going to try to do family first no matter how complicated life gets.
And I might even try to blip more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.