Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

The Dreaded "Selfie"

Apologies for not being on top of my "blipping" game this festive period. Like most of you I have been particularly busy.  I even started back to work last Wednesday.  I do hope to catch up with you all very, very soon. 

HaPpY nEw YeAr - to you all. 

Anyway back to normality.  Peace and quiet has taken over the Cross household.  All the guests have gone including our wonderful little visitor.

I have decided to have a go at a 52 week photography challenge this year. So have asked and got permission to do it on a face book page I am an admin on. Week one is this eek and it starts with a dreaded "selfie".  I hate being on the wrong side of the camera, but having to set it up to remotely shoot myself makes it even worse. It rained almost all day here so whilst cooking a wonderful Sunday lunch for me and him indoors I had a bit of a play.  Got a couple of shots I am not too ashamed of.  So it on;t happen often but today's "Blip" is one of my practice selfies. I hate to admit it but I actually quite enjoyed it.  I have used the self timer in the past but never had the best of results.  I think using the "P" setting helped.  

Constructive feedback welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.