Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Day 4 in Poland

I'm not sure how the licence law and other reserved rights work, but this joint is in business and doing OK. I won't disclose where I found it though. Unless McConglomerate pays me for info.

Christmas Eve, last day of preparation and looking for presents. I had it all sorted, but my mum sent me on a mission to find bits and pieces for my aunt. I also wanted to get a contact lense solution, and supprisingly no chemists had it, only opticians. It was quite hard to find an optician, I moved out from the town 15 years ago.

It was actually a multi-mission. Another part of it was getting some meat from an uncle. It turned out to be 2 huge bits of a pig, all smoked and ready to eat. It would probably cost half of my salary if I wanted to buy it in an English supermarket. By chance I saw one of my cousins, who turned out to be a criminalogy technician for the border forces. 3 others also work on the border. This trip is getting more and more interesting.

The mission was succesfully completed by handing in the car keys to the "driver" and Santa in one. Santa delivered the car to my sister, who is now very motivated to pass her driving test.

PS.
Nearly forgot, KANAPKA means sandwich in Polish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.