TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

2017 New Years Resolution

I reflected long and hard on this topic for Mono Monday, which proved quite revealing.  It has made me acknowledge that I have reached an age where resolving to pursue the righting of many of the wrongs in the world will bring me (and the world) no satisfaction - this must be left to younger, brighter minds. On a personal level I find no compulsion to change a thing.  My family is safe and happy, we as a couple are well enough and our lives are those of a reassuring contentment with our lot.  All my angst (and it is minimal, I must admit) is driven only by my bumbling photographic ignorance! Therefore, it is here that I find myself determining to change the status quo.

My 2017 New Years Resolution is to invest the time to enable me to learn the skills I need to improve my photographic ability.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.