The Green Place

By thegreenplace

If I had a boat...

I stopped while driving to the Marina this morning for the second day of my level 1 dinghy sailing course and snapped Findhorn bay at low tide.

It's been a much greyer day (and a little too calm in terms of lack of wind) today and indeed I finished the day wet from practising capsizing (including dry capsizing which turned out to be quite wet until I finally managed to flip the boat and roll with the hull and straight back into the boat) but also from a heavy rain.

However, I completed my level 1 certificate and can now do two more days next week to gain my level 2 certificate. I'm starting to think of buying a boat. My sister, who I'm staying, with wants a horse. Together we could act out one of my favourite Lyle Lovett songs: If I had a boat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.