MM, Resolutions

My resolution is to not make resolutions.
But as l've just signed up to walk 1,000 miles in 2017, l shall bend my rule.
Will l reach my goal?
I don't know but l will enjoy trying whatever the outcome.
Sometimes it's not about achieving the final result but enjoying the journey towards it.
This isn't about step counting throughout each day, it's about getting out for a walk, so only the miles on a walk will count.
One of the best things about walking is that it's free, you can do it at any time, you don't need expensive equipment, except for suitable footwear.
About fifteen years ago l had such bad back problems and also a lot nerve damage in my legs and feet, to be thinking of walking 1, 000 steps would have been a challenge.
This was taken on my walk today.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.