Come with me ...... ....

..... on a walk round Kelsey Park!!
Today was a bright sunny day, cool but still pleasant for a walk. After I had dropped in a little package ,to a certain someone, on my way. The roads were pretty quiet but to find a parking place was a bit of a challenge. Lots of families taking advantage of the last days holiday ( for a while anyway ) , the park is a favourite doggie walking area too. All well behaved pouches , there is a restricted area ie no dogs!
Tho' I felt " rubbish" again today I needed to walk, but walking alone isn't my favourite occupation !!! I managed to park near an entrance ( which I'm not used to using !) therefore I new I needed to retrace my steps to collect the car! Oh no I didn't , getting onto the road, I looked for said car , not in sight , well not mine anyway, I just new this would happen I muttered. A lovely lady passing by told me the name of the road, this I new was where I had parked, but apparently came out of a gate above the entrance I had used! The lady said she would walk with me until I found the car( how kind ) but I guessed I had turned the wrong way and soon found the car.
I came home for a cuppa and then " pushed the dust around ", as A would say.
Still feeling rubbish I'm not sorry to be home.

Thankful .... for a roof over my head and a fire to keep warm by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.