happyhound

By happyhound

Lights! Camera! Action!

Another B E A Utiful day in the Dales. Not just beautiful, but clear too, which doesn't happen very often. I didn't have the time or energy to climb the beacon, so instead Hound and I set off to get a view OF it instead of FROM it.

Once at our chosen spot, we embarked on carefully setting the shot. Firstly, Hound was tethered to the fence as behind us the field was full of sheep. Next, we added our wide angle Olloclip lens and polarising filter to my iPhone. (They're quite a fun toy if you don't have a 'proper' camera.) After that, the obligatory strategic gravy biscuit was balanced on the fence, and once I'd got into position Hound was given his command and the shot was in the bag!

Then, on with our run! See extras for 'a shot of the shot', still taken by me! Weird, but I almost like it more than the blip itself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.