RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Protests

This should be a better photo for my first of 2017, but I was too lazy to get out of my vehicle for a better shot. At 8:00 am this morning, the taxis, buses, and combis went on strike. They were protesting the 20% gasoline price increase and their inability, because of government controls, to raise their rates. Along with the strike, came blockades of all the local Pemex gasoline stations (I also read in the newspaper they blocked the main thoroughfare through town as well). I wouldn't have known anything about all this except a family renting one of the apartments we manage had a flight to catch and without taxi service had no means of transport to the airport. I couldn't let them miss their flight back to cold, wet weather, so off we went. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.