See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Such a Thrill

I had a tip off that Waxwings had been spotted at a Southwest Northamptonshire location...........it was a bit of a drive but the tip off was a good one so off I went.
I eventually arrived after a 25 mile detour when I accidentally got in the wrong lane and ended up on the M1with no escape until Milton Keynes ( I can tell you the air was blue in the car as my language was most unladylike !!!).
 The word had obviously filtered through to the twitchers who were out in force with their huge lenses but I squeezed in amongst them and got some shots, which was a huge thrill for me as these birds were on my ' really really want to see and photograph' list after Kingfishers.......so I'm on cloud nine tonight  :-))
Then just as I was leaving, my daughter phoned and said she was at a nearby country park, so I met her for the afternoon for a wonderful walk in the sun.........days don't get much better than that for me, especially as I wasn't expecting any of it.......I'm a very tired happy bunny now, so will catch up tomorrow  ;-))

I had trouble choosing which one to post, so a few more in extras :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.