Flying

Standing in a clump of trees the screech of parakeets around was slightly incongruous for Bushy Park this morning. However, I was fascinated to watch their behaviour  which although I'd seen them here before hadn't really studied too closely. 

These two had a nest hole in the oak tree (you can just see it by the tail of the one on the right) and were flying in and flying out, not bringing nesting material but it was obvious as with most of the birds that they had paired up and could possibly be ready to breed and were defending the nest. Not what I had expected to blip here!

Appropriate title for today as Rob and his girlfriend were flying out of Heathrow to China - hence me being in Bushy Park very close by. 

It was absolutely heaving; cars were bumper to bumper and everywhere was manic with people, buggies and dogs but it didn't stop me spotting SueL7 as I always seem to there strangely, in the carpark :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.