Davidismyname

By Davidismyname

Work

So today is my first day in work of the new year. In on the night shift, as usual for Monday night. Which means I've been asleep all day. I took a photo earlier but it was dark. I find shift work very difficult, especially so when I've got a busy few months ahead sorting out the house. Which then plays on mind. For now I'm still on three long shifts a week which gives me 4 days free a week. Big changes on the way although I refuse to listen to gossip, and if I want to to carry on what I have been doing for the last 4 years I have to reapply for my own job, to take it on a permanent basis. I'm not too worried. If I don't get it, or don't apply, I'll revert to my contracted role, 5 nights a week. For now, work is taking a back seat anyway but it is a welcome distraction from life on general.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.