Snoozy nights

I love that my body provides what my little boy needs to grow and thrive. I am in awe that I can do this, it truly is something magical.

However the downside is the lack of sleep but we've worked out a way I can rest during the late night feeds. Poor Mr Mouse has been banished from the bed so I can feed Arthur laying down, this means I get to rest.

But I feel guilty for poor Mr Mouse so today Arthur and I went out so Mr Mouse could have a nice uninterrupted nap and hopefully eased some of the pain in his neck.

While out Arthur got hungry and it was a little chilly to feed on a bench outside so I headed to Mamas and Papas to use the feeding room, it was small but nice. There was another lady in there but she was bottle feeding and it got me thinking. Why would you need to go somewhere private to bottle feed? Surely that's easy to do anywhere? Yes I am totally open to breastfeeding anywhere and would have happily sat on the bench outside the only reason for me heading to the feeding room was because it was a little cold to feed outside, I have big boobs and therefore there is always an element on 'display' which would have felt the cold :D
I see feeding rooms as a great asset to nervous breastfeeders anything that helps a mum feel comfortable to give it a go and carry on is a good thing. I have nothing against bottle feeding, I actually want to progress to combi feeding with expressed breast milk so Mr Mouse can help. I just truly want to understand the reasoning.

In other news Mr Mouse did his first cloth nappy today, we started him off using the all in one type which is the type most like a disposable. He has a set to use and get confident with before we move onto another type, I will have him folding terry a nappy ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.