Bridges

I've crossed these three bridges (see extras) many, many times but none has ever looked as they did today. For the joy of the sun I was taking the longer river route into town. I spotted one cloud but it didn't last long.

In town I saw two men sitting on the pavement outside the supermarket. One was distracted from the book he was reading by the cold and was rubbing his mittened hands to get warm. The other, a few metres away, was half-keeled over in a pool of his piss.
 
Imagine I had two pounds in my pocket. Should I buy a hot pasty and give it to one or other of them? If so, whom? Or should I split it between them? Or should I give them each a pound? Or two pounds to one of them? Which?

Why?

So I mused on the walk back to my comfortable warm home.




Black and white in colour 120

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.