wingpig

By wingpig

despatched

I popped out into the mist to see what it was doing for the night-time lighting with the intention of going round the hill and trying to combine a smoky water shot with the misty air. Didn't make it much past the roundabout next to the replacement Scotsman offices and Dynamic Earth after getting a few light trails on the park road which car drivers kept knackering by undipping their lights just as they were pointing directly at me. Still, I managed to bugger up a few shots myself by leaving the Auto ISO on and ending up with lots of nice grainy shots without any real black in them. Luckily I noticed and popped back to get another ten shots of the keep left signs with the appropriate setting adjusted.

I walked back up Holyrood Road in case anything interesting was happening there and was pavementally offended by a presumably Scotsman-employed cyclist who emerged from their car park, crossed the road onto the opposite pavement, came past me, turned in towards Dynamic Earth then eventually got onto the road to head west. Maybe the Scotsman occasionally lapses into anti-cycling vitriol because the writers are being similarly molested by law-breaking cyclists the minute they emerge from their office. I pointed out to this bloke that he was on the pavement and he started attempting to rant from the poor vantage point of his guilty pit of moral depth that "was he supposed to go on the road?" or somesuch when the road was quite clearly empty and he was sufficiently illuminated to be safe. As he was crossing the road rather than remaning safely on the same side as that onto which he emerged he was obviously just talking bollocks. Anyway, when he eventually headed off he di so on the road.

Whilst a side of me dislikes me doing this sort of stuff the thing which always comes into my mind is that people like him are giving the rest of us a bad name an endangering us by making both drivers and pedestrians angry.

BAH.

It also looks like I have miserably failed to meet my self-imposed sleep-getting 23:00 deadline. HIS FAULT. Still, according to my work diary and a courier service's web tracking service tomorrow should be an happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.