Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Stupid Heart

Went for an appointment with the cardiologist at Birmingham Treatment Centre today. It's actually pretty swish, compared to City Hospital next door.

As it turns out, the Doctor is fairly certain I have SVT (supra ventricular tachycardia) which seems to be pretty manageable. He wants me to go back for an exercise test and to pick up a 7 day heart monitor machine at some point in the not-too-distant future, and I had to have some blood tests done today (no fainting/wooziness this time, score!) I've also been prescribed some Frecainide (or something like that :P) to take if I have prolonged bouts of palpitations again. So, pretty useful appointment really. I also got afree trip to Frankie and Benny's out of my Mom, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.