down the bunny hole

By flopsybunny

Behind closed doors

This week dad has been helping me paint the Welsh Dresser that me and Mr F inherited when we moved into our house. Dad made it out of pine nearly 40yrs ago when he and mum lived in Germany, when dad was in the army. It has now had a complete makeover, painted cornflower white (with paint that was left in the shed when we moved in) and decorated with blue and white ceramic handles (which have been in a drawer since I bought them over 10yrs ago when I was doing my nurse training). I decided to do something a bit different with the inside after seeing something similar in a shop. They had used advertisements out of magazines to cover a wall and it looked really effective so I gave it a go.

All in all I am very pleased with the finished dresser, using old and recycled goods and it has happy memories too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.