Pinhole 2

I've decided to fill a whole page with Pinhole photographs.
It's not the real deal as I don't have a darkroom and I threw away my tin box pinhole camera in my last house move, but I have a Pinhole LensCap  that I took some very blurry Pinhole Pics with in 2015. I modified the hole with a piece of tin can but still couldn't really get the effect that I was hoping for, so last week I bought a Holga Pinhole Lens from eBay costing approx £16 with P&P and this was the resulting image Pinhole 1.  You have to be able to operate the camera in Full Manual Mode for anyone who wants to give it a try. Its fun and a little something different and because it has a lens you can actually see what you are taking a picture of unlike the PinCap and the Home-made TinBox camera that triggered my fascination for this kind of photography in the first place. I would like to do more of the real stuff but for now I'm happy to experiment with the Holga plastic pinhole lens. A full Page.. watch this space.

On another note, I have the fullest coal bunker in the village, the coal man  overcharged me before Christmas, so we managed to have a chat about that today, rather than exchange money I agreed to have what was owed back to me in coal and he had enough spare bags on the back of the wagon. On hindsight I Should have Pinholed The Coal Man for today's blip - I'll see if I can catch him next week!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.