Creatures of Routine

When I take the dogs for a walk in the afternoon it usually near sunset at this time of year and so sunsets seem to feature fairly regularly in my blips.
However, today I could see that the sky was quite interesting but I really wanted a change of foreground, usually a tree in silhouette.  I normally take the dogs along the river and turn right to Seafield Pond. However, perhaps influenced by the welter of New Year reflection and resolutions on the radio I decided to try something different and turned left over the bridge and into the adjoining field. This actually gave me a better view of the evening sky and I could  choose from a whole selection of trees along the edge of the river for my foreground. I rather liked this one as it had two elements of foreground interest but the sunset sky took pride of place in the centre of the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.