Goldeneye

I know the James Bond Goldeneye but this was a first for me spotting a pair of Goldeneyes on Hogganfield Loch. The water was very grey looking so the picture is a little dull. L and I will most certainly return on a day when the sky is blue.

Thank you to Gilliepaw for telling us about her visit. L and I hadn't been there for many years .... well worth it today.

Spent the afternoon doing a major tidy up .... Christmas is once more back in the loft, cards sorted into those without glitter which can be recycled and those with glitter which are not accepted in the blue bin and finally a trip to the council recycling centre to get rid of an old artificial tree, some polystyrene packing and some large cardboard boxes. Whew!  Think I'll start my RSPB jigsaw tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.