Jes' Chillin!

Miserable night, running hot & cold and coughing fit to burst. Managed to nod off about four and MaggieD left me until 6.30. Thank you Mag!
So it was a very slow start but we did get out and headed for the David Marshall Lodge near Aberfoyle. Why have we not been. Before!!?? It's a great place; miles of walks on decent paths, great trees and enough wildlife to satisfy David Attenborough.
The only downside it that my wee camera just doesn't want to play. Something must be done about that!
Back home and I just couldn't keep the eyes open so sloped off for a bit of shut-eye. It was not to be as FIona & James arrived for a visit. A great tonic indeed.
Today's photos are (1) me chancing my arm on a hammock at the park. A great way to see the trees but I was a bit concerned that the blooming thing might flip and drop me into the underlying muck.
(2) the only photo I took at the park that wasn't horribly out of focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.