Mornin' All

There’s a biting wind here this morning and the Indian Runner Ducks were all huddled up together or busy doing a lot of preening in the vain attempt of keeping their feathers from ruffling.  The Ducks were at the Sugnall Walled Garden where I called in this morning to the Tea Rooms there for a very welcome and warming mug of hot chocolate and a freshly baked scone with “Margaret’s” homemade blackcurrant jam (sorry Lady Findhorn, if you’re looking in!!).

After my time with the Ducks* I managed to tick the first of the many NY Resolutions,things I hope to achieve, off this year’s long list -  A much neglected visit to a very dear couple who live near the Walled Garden and who I lived very near to over 20 years ago and who looked after my own ducks and chickens whenever I went away, and after locating the house where the couple now live we enjoyed an hour or two of reliving many happy memories.  Very glad I ticked this visit off the list so early on in the year and I resolved to pay them more regular visits as both are in their late 80’s and G’s health is failing.

 * The Indian Runners and What did you say?
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.