Theo and Arlo

I nipped down to the bathroom fairly early this morning. I decided I'd have another hour or so in bed, and woke up three hours later, after some super-weird dreams, involving sleep paralysis!

This meant I was behind on everything I had to get done today, and have been rushing around ever since!

Jeri and the boys came over for lunch. Jeri's doing extremely well on the Slimming World diet, and asked me to make something that fit with that, and I have to say, it tasted a lot nicer than it looked!

It is Jeri's birthday later this week, but as they have plans on Sunday we wouldn't be able to see her nearer the time, so gave her her presents today - some reflective running gear so she can run safely at night, that she asked for.

Eldest Grandson Horatio has just recovered from chickenpox, which he'd had for the second time! Now middle boy Malachi has also got it for the second time! He had a very mild dose first time so it's less surprising in his case!

I attempted a few shots of the boys but none were that successful. This one, of THeo and Arlo the toy Dinosaur,  has been put through the Holga effect on Picasa! 

Once they went home we did a Tesco shop, and I am now ready to chill out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.