Chess and checkers

Inside a coffee shop I've been visiting lately. It's really close to work.

Life: I've signed up for a dating app again. We'll see if it gets me anywhere. I'm still nervous and feeling dumb.

The past few days I've been busy digitizing VHS tapes from my youth. My brother, Zack and I made movies 20 years ago and held on to the tapes. My brother had the tapes for the last 10 years. I finally was able to get him to mail them to me. It's a lot of fun seeing what we were like in the mid-1990s.

We made about 20 movies from 1995 to 2000. Topics include bums in our hometown, a farm boy and a tale of murder, "Apollo 13" with stuffed animals, a high school friend of Zack's and a movie spoofing our movies.

I'm going to put them on YouTube (unlisted, of course; don't want any strangers seeing the most embarrassing moments of my life) and send the playlist to Zack. He ought to like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.