Plus ça change...

By SooB

Top peeler

Briefly lost, but now found.

In somewhat linked news, we took a vote and CarbBoy (having left half his pasta at lunch and most of his potatoes tonight) needs renaming. I've vetoed RedBoy and MeatBoy. I was coming round to the idea of BroccoliBoy until I remembered how hard I find that to spell. TheBoyFormerlyKnownAsCarbBoy (no) wants NiceBoy and would not compromise on NiceSomeOfTheTimeExceptToHisSisterBoy.

I might go for BestBoy.

Tomorrow, of course, he'll be back on carbs.

In other news, back to school. CarbFreeBoy checked his school website tonight and assured me that his first lesson was cancelled. Turns out that's tomorrow... Cue lots of frantic getting ready and a double school run for me. And the rest of the day slid away with some shopping, tidying and sorting. During the latter I found two envelopes stuffed with cash! Sadly, neither is mine.

Freezing cold here... central heating may play havoc with my asthma, but my toes love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.