Not for the sqeamish....

Well, excused hospital duties for a couple of days, home alone...what to do? I know ...a bit more of the mum in law's Christmas land rover kit. There was an irksome bit that just didn't fit, it needed a bit of a trim. The Stanley knife from the tool drawer was as blunt as a butter knife. Wait! I knew I had some craft blades but no handle. They'd do the job. They were fetched and the build continued. Unfortunately, without my glasses the blade was used the wrong way up, significant pressure was applied by my finger to the wrong edge. Bugger. Blood everywhere. Quite a slice. Several wads of kitchen roll applied to my finger and even more used to mop up the bloody trail through the house to the medicine box (have you any idea how hard it is to apply micro-pore with one hand while redecorating the kitchen in spurts of red? I say spurts, maybe gushed, well ok not gushed - profuse, definitely profuse ).

Any hoo....the landy has been blooded. A little wooden rite of passage. I'll tackle the next bit of the kit tomorrow should I survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.