Umbrella

Maybe it was broken.
Why would someone carry a rolled-up umbrella when it was raining? I mean, I can understand not using an umbrella at all – I never use one. Never even owned one. Just suck it up is my motto. But why have one if you aren’t going to use it? And it wasn’t as if it wasn’t raining hard. It was. Were they, like, saving it for “best”? Which would be just crazy. Or maybe it wasn’t theirs? But if someone was carrying my umbrella (assuming that I changed into the kind of person that owns an umbrella), and it started raining, I wouldn’t have any problem with them using it! Maybe it was his girlfriend’s and it had embarrassing pictures of, I don’t know, pink kittens or something? But who cares about that when it’s raining? And it just looked normal from what I could see. Just black.
So, I don’t know, maybe it was broken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.