A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Follow me lads!

We're going on another Min-i adventure!

I am about to do the Speyside Way Ultra tomorrow which finishes in my home town of Buckie. Really looking forward to it. The forecast is for rain which is good, it is what I am used to.

I must not be distracted by the birds when I run past here though. This was bird paradise today. Curlews, huge flocks of Sandwich Terns, Turnstones, Ringed Plover, Oystercatchers, Fulmar, Redshanks, Kittiwakes, rafts of Eider and juvenile seagulls miscellaneous. Grey and common seals wandered about in the water.

I have many favourite birds and Curlews Numenius arquata are one of those favourites. I love their coorlee cry, their huge long beaks and patterned feathers. Cuteness on stilts.

Oh and it is my 500th Blip - happy Blipday to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.