At Notes

For my "treat" I caught a bus into town and went to the Taylor Wessing at the National Portrait Gallery. I really enjoyed it, but was left wondering, yet again, what makes a good portrait. Several broke the "rules", I'm rather pleased to say. Then I went across the road for a coffee at Notes, where I watched a very elaborate filter coffee being made. First, weigh the beans. Accurately. Then, line the filter paper. Next lightly wet and leave for the right lengthy of time (with the help of a stopwatch). Then carefully pour through boiled water- at the correct rate. It looked an art. After which, I was ready for the Caravaggio exhibition at the National Gallery. Also excellent, although not quite what I had been expecting. I think there were only 3 Caraveggios there. It was more about his influence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.