Deep in conversation

The smile hasn't left my face today - a car ride with a friend way out into the countryside, a m'bike ride for another 15 k and 4 hours in a very rural village where there is a caste of potters - very primitive clay figures, plaques for temples etc. all fired in home made kilns beside the road.  Watched the men  and women at work and walked through the village having fun with both young and the old. Then a local bus ride for the 15k back to my friend.  The bus was full when it got to me; jam packed in the aisle but they hauled me on.  Next we picked up several more people and about 15 huge sacks of rice, wheat, onions etc.  which various passengers climbed on top of to get a seat.  We then picked up more and more, each time only letting one or two get off.  Then people had to climb on the roof and several more sacks went up there too.  The driver was so relaxed, horn to the fore as we ground up hills at walking pace!  I had to climb over all the sacks and people to get out - everyone very solicitous of me.  Such fun. Mostly pottery and the village

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.