Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Bookshop browsing

In the very bookish town of Hay on Wye today, on the Welsh border, famous for its dozens of secondhand bookshops, and an annual literature festival. I was very curious to see this town, and see if I could find that rare photo book, hidden on a shelf.
And oddly I did, but by talking to a 'retired' photographer who had brought a few boxes of his photo book collection, to one of the many bookshops. To his surprise, they didn't want to buy some of his books, so I came to buy a rare book by Gary Winogrand, another by Fay Godwin, and a pile of Ag photo mags, all for a few quid. I was giddy with excitement, he was delighted to sell some of his 'unwanted' books, and the shop missed out on some great books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.