Winter sunrise at the Kyles of Bute

By 9.30 this morning I had already taken two pictures I wanted to blip - a good start to the working year.

I left the house at 8.30, having cleared ice off the car.   As I was doing so I looked up and saw an orange contrail - just a normal one of course but illuminated by the rising sun.   At the gate the impression was even more striking, looking as if there was a laser rising from the forest.   That picture is my extra photo today.

I was briefly in Tighnabruaich before I went to Dunoon.   When  I got to the viewpoint above the Kyles the sun was shining across the mouth of Loch Riddon and into Glen Caladh.

I wondered what a picture  would look like shot straight into  it, and this was the result - a wonderful coppery colour washing over all and the textures of the water highlighted by the reflections.

Nothing was going to beat that for the rest of the day , and nothing did though it was a beautiful morning in Dunoon and I got a lot of constituency email answered,  progress with which always makes me happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.