Narcissus

... Well it makes a change from Crocuses!

The first hoop-petticoat narcissus has been in flower for a while now but ravaged by the weather and the slugs, this is the first undamaged flower.  Maybe 15cm high and just a couple of cm across, it's a little beauty.  I've been dealing with the slugs and have put most of the glass back in the cold frame so hopefully there will be plenty more spring bulbs to brighten the journal in the coming months.

Ruth home from Wales, Jamie back to school for an afternoon, testing his stamina.  I am feeling rather flat, exhausted after a hectic few months.  It would be nice to take some time out and get away for a few days, something Jacinta is planning to do.  For now I'm going to take it easy when I can .... and begin some planning of my own.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.