Carol's clicks

By Pringle

We are watching you

Today was the last day of a weeks holiday and so I took myself off to take pictures of a burn/waterfall. After that little walk I decided to do a walk that I have been intending to do for a while. I parked the car and walked over a mile on a farm road which lead past lochs and over heathery hills to a farmers cottage and lush green fields. I followed a burn which winded and tumbled down towards the steep cliffs a little distance away. I wanted to get a picture of the water tumbling into the sea but it was a bit near the edge of the cliffs for me. I then followed the coast which was black volcanic cliffs with quite rough terrain over stones and boulders which have been tossed there by the sea in the winter storms. I came to a flat place which, although it was a bit inland from the sea and cliffs, was shellsand. After I passed this I was aware I was being watched and in the distance these two sheep were on the hillside watching me. I had to zoom in to capture them but I thought the photo was quite amusing. I then proceeded to the few houses beyond and walkd back the road to the car. Three hours in all. A very enjoyable day. Lots of photos but this one stood out for blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.