Sheep Heid

The Sheep Heid Inn is a superb old tavern, in Duddingston, just outside Edinburgh, and we have visited it a few times with our friends who live close to there. I think that it is Scotland's oldest pub. 
This is the project I've been working on today - so you can tell that I actually feel a bit better. Since I've been poorly I have just veggied, with one small foray out when it was really sunny. 
I was in my sewing room today, looking for inspiration, and I spotted a little "needle felting kit" consisting of Bitish Swaledale wool, British Blue Faced Leicester wool, a piece of sponge to work on, and a couple of felting needles. I had bought it a couple of years ago at a craft fayre, and not got round to starting it. 
The kit is a beginner's guide to needle felting, and the end result should be a little Swaledale sheep. So far today I have managed just his head. It's been quite fun though, and a pleasant change to actually do something.
I also had two telephone conversations with people from my office, to help them with a couple of items, so it was quite nice to feel missed. I was very pleased that I felt well enough to assist them. 
I thought that the sheep's head looked quite smooth - until I saw this image of it! It also looks a lot more like Mickey Mouse here than it does in real life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.