2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Frozen lake

First day back at work after the Christmas break and it was tricky to get going even though we were all awake at about 5.15. Son number one was on an early shift and his doting Dad did his regular taxi duty to get him into town. 

It was very frosty and cold on the way in. I was a bit cautious on some of the smaller paths round the campus as the students are not back yet and so they are not being used much. The heating in the library did not come on after the shut down and it was very cold. I spent most of the morning in my fleece at my desk. I managed about 30 minutes at lunchtime tromping round the lake. It was frozen and the gulls had all collected in the middle. This was the view across the lake - I liked the sun's reflection on the ice. Met a friend from my book group half way round the lake and stopped for a quick chat. 

Survived the first day back and caught a glimpse of a fox crossing in front of me on my way home across the campus. 

Pleased to be home in the warm and to have another go at my blanket's crochet border while we watched one of the Harry Potter films. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.