Morning flight

Sometimes the view in the mornings is pretty awesome, plane trails and all. It still feels a little gloomy, but where there is light there's hope.

Work was alright... busy enough to keep me more than occupied. The staff are a sound bunch, so I got lots of cuddles to share with P and family. It's a little bit of a shame that news travels so fast, especially with one member of staff basically pumping me for information. But I guess everyone is different.

Tomorrow might be more challenging to focus. P is visiting baby C. I'll be at work, but likely through in the evening. Funeral is on Friday. It's a bit strange... almost like looking in on a situation rather than being fully there. I think a work colleague may have worked it out for me... It's difficult to look out/after people and process things yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.