Back to school

Back to school and our old routine went pretty well this morning - I was rather bleary eyed though due to Rosie's 4.45am wake up, idea to feed for an hour and then only settle in her cot again at 6.55am. 5 minutes before my alarm went off. Tired mummy.

Anyway we made it to school and C seemed v pleased to see his friends and teachers again.

R and I headed back to our toddler group and church, it was so nice to get back and see familiar faces, chat, catch up and for R to run around - I do love our happy little routine.

Lunch, nap, some work and then we got C. He got home and declared that he loved school! I wasn't expecting that.

T had ordered a replacement go jetter Kyan figure for the one that C lost in a motorway service station en route back from Blackpool(!!) it arrived this afternoon and C was overjoyed to see it. Love this pic of C and R playing with it at teatime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.