Totally Kimmish

By kimmiekims

Dolly in Faro

We arrived safely in a warm, and slightly humid (which is a frizz nightmare for my hair) Faro, and took a taxi straight into town! We found our accommodation, and once we ditched our stuff we headed out for a look around! It was warm enough that I didn't need to take my jacket, 15c at 9.30, but the locals are well wrapped up, I even saw dogs with jumpers on! I had spotted this Christmas tree on the way to the apartment, and I was keen to come out and see it in the night so I could admire how petty it is! We went for a wander around to familiarise ourselves, it seems like a lovely wee town, I'm looking forward to exploring it tomorrow! We actually saw storks nesting on a few buildings in town, I couldn't believe the size of them, and their nests, I will take my big camera along tomorrow to get some pictures of them! Bed time now, hoping to make an early start in the morning to make the most of our short time here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.