johnlorimer

By johnlorimer

This isn't Instagram.. but..

I plan to not use this medium to post too many food photos, but I am primarily using this as a blog, and currently food is a focus of mine.

I started on LCHF (Low Carb High Fat) on January 1. This diet concentrates on the consumption of fat. I have done this before and had great success. A major health scare booted me off it. I know it works as I lost 15 kg in four months the last time I did it strictly.

This is one of a few new recipes I have in my arsenal this time. It is a chia seed pudding. Made with coconut milk, almond milk and coconut yoghurt. Vanilla and a tiny amount of artificial sweetener is also added. There are many variations, this one being simply flavoured with raspberries.

The Chia seeds soak up all the liquid, and turns the whole thing into a quite nice pudding. This one has been in the refrigerator for 48 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.