NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Kite Surfing

Went back again to the beach today to experiment with my newest filter, a variable ND, but still haven't got the hang of it :-(

Talking about hanging...

The sky was full of kites and I was really surprised that they didn't got entangled in each other.

I used to be a fanatic windsurfer in my day and could only wish we had these kites like 15 years ago. I'd love to do it and maybe i'll try it one day.

One of the surfer girls I asked if it wasn't tough said its actually pretty easy as there is a second bar which helps to take the tension away. I compared it to the trapeze I used to wear at strong wind conditions and she was so kind as to let me try to feel it standing on the beach. It felt sensational!

If I have some spare money I might just take a course here!

Long story short, a great topic for todays blip. I was so glad with the hesitating surfer at the shoreline as his horizontal board helps this shot.

Large view is always nicer ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.