Red Flash

By RedFlash

Over done it

Thank you for your messages after my 300th blip. I am overwhelmed by your kindness. If I have not replied yet, I apologise and I will.

It is the day after the party and I am feeling rather low but the Mascot hunt must continue as they go will soon.

I've always said that lots of places in London are walkable.

Today I have walked from Waterloo to work via Covent Garden. I bagged another 3 mascots and then got lost walking to work. I saw Great Ormond Street hospital and a family arriving in a taxi with a baby. My heart went out to them.

I arrived at work glowing.

After work I walked back to Covent Garden, then Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square. My iPhone app was playing up so I got a bit lost. I bagged another 4 - this is China Town Wenlock. Lots of people were taking photos of them, so you have to take your turn.

Go large to see the dragon

The things that made me smile: There was a parcel waiting for me when I got home. The person that sent it to me is a dear Blip Chum. Thank you. I needed to smile

Exercise: Well you already know that I walked a great deal today

PS I'm missing two mascots from the Pink Trail so I am going to have to walk back to Trafalgar Square

Have a great weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.