SEASONS

My daughter Becky and son in law Mike set off from London this morning at 11am and didn't arrive here until 6pm. The traffic was horrendous - must be the start of the Bank Hol rush.

The three of us went out for a meal this evening to a local restaurant in the village called " Seasons". It hasn't been open long and had good reviews. We really enjoyed our meals. I had salmon tart to start then chicken and vegetables and for pud an apple tart - well it said apple tart on the menu but it was more like an apple cake. My blip shows me and Becky in the restaurant. One of the owners is Simon Green aka Betty" Legs" Diamond- a drag artist - star of Royal Variety Performances and West End Theatre and The Boulevard in Newcastle. ( I had never heard of him myself I'm sorry to say ). The place was almost full so it looks like it will be a successful venture.

Lots of plans for tomorrow which are mostly dependent on the weather. A BBQ perhaps if its fine....... please be fine!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.