DawnMH

By DawnMH

Taken at 8am this morning, as I was going upstairs and looked out over the neighbours garden. Full of promise I thought, but instead it's been ever such an odd day. 

It started with a colleague treating me as if I were a total imbecile (now don't get me wrong, I have the propensity to be one, but at that particular second I was not!)

Then I had some let's say challenging conversations with the mother who is in meltdown.

And finally - normally when Xmas cards arrive this late (often from those who've posted in plenty of time in the States, Oz or NZ) we laugh at French Post. Not today :( 
Today's came full of lovely wishes and kinds words from my friend who died two weeks ago...making me feel ever so sad. 
I know it shouldn't. I should really be pleased she's sent me such a lovely thing and I'll try to see it like that in a day or two. 
For now it's just brought on the waterworks.

Think I'll go find my book and read for a bit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.