When I pushed the button

By lesault

The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo 2012

Thank you so much Blipfoto for awarding me with a photography pass for the Tattoo.

Much better larger.

Blipfoto chose one of my previous photos tagged with 'blipthefestivals' as a winner of their competitition and gave me the most fantastic prize.

The evening started about 5:30 when I picked up the pass from the Tattoo office, then I sat in town reading the information I had been given about the timings for each part of the show. At 8pm I made my way past the huge queue and met Kevin and Bill Jamieson (The Army HQ Scotland Press Officer) who gave me a choice of places to set up. I chose to stand at ground level right at the front of the parade ground - the performance was amazing, and so close. I almost got knocked over by the Norwegian Army at one point :)

SpeckledCoast also won a presspass - it was nice to meet you too!

I had hoped to get up to the high viewing platform for the finale, but that didn't happen :(

Thanks again, Blipfoto, for an amazing evening I will remember for a long time!

I will post other photos from the evening on my blog.

Since this year is a leap year, this is my 365th photo in a row without missing a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.