IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Sunset and oak tree

It was a bright and chilly day though I was indoors for most of it...seeing clients, sorting out emails to do with work and so forth but around 3ish and feeling rather liverish because I have not been out and about enough lately, I inflated the tyres on the iron horse and got out for a spin. The light was lovely but soon evening cloud was starting to pale the sun and a freezing blanket of mist was rising up from the ground. I wished I had got better gloves as my hands began to lose sensation but I pressed on as fast as I could to build up warmth.
Coming back via Hanworth and then up School Road in Aylmerton the sun was starting to set and that's where I took today's blip photo.

It's Fathers Friday tomorrow if anyone is interested in joining in this project on our mothers and fathers, initiated by Freespiral and ceridwen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.