Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

...oh ok so I've fiddled with this, just a little a bit.

The tax return was pushed to one side until tomorrow when rain is forecast, I just couldn't stay inside on such a lovely day!  So I went to Birchen Edge and did quite a bit of navigation practice while enjoying the sun, the lack of wind and the views.  I had a bit of a chat with a passing walker and also with a couple who were climbing on the Edge.  They asked if I'd got my harness... but even if I had got harness, helmet and shoes, to make a group of three means that everyone gets colder so I wouldn't do it with people I don't know, although it was kind of them to offer.  Further along I scrambled up a descent gully, it was all I could manage in muddy walking boots :-)

When I got home I washed the car.  If the neighbours saw me they'd think I was mad as it was almost dark, but the foggy weather has made everyone's car filthy and it'll be nice to be able to open the boot without getting dirty fingers!

I was going to post the extra as the main, but in the end the plane trails won out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.