A murmuration

I took Mr PB's mum to a retirement village aka an old gnomes home to have a look. I really did not know what her reaction would be. Its a new place and there are a few vacancys, its also about a 5 min walk away from us. Well, she seemed to really like it. We had a look around the one bed apartment and the studio apartment. She really like the latter. We then went to the lounge and restaurant. The knitting group were having their meeting - well one lady was knitting and the rest were drinking tea. On the way back to hers I asked what she thought, yes she liked it, could she see herself living there? Oh yes. Wow, that was such a relief. I know she may get cold feet or after assessment they do not think she is suitable. We shall wait and see.

Back at her house I did some the few bits of washing up that were inn the sink. I thought what a pretty place to wash up as her kitchen window looks out onto her garden where there are lots of birds. Then I realised I was looking at pheasant on her fence. INot quite what I was expecting.

Then on the way home I had to stop and watch this murmuration of starlings, sorry the picture is rubbish i grabbed my phone, although I needn't of worried as they flew around for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.