Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Bath

Well the M5 was a nightmare, so a stop off at Bath was called for. I had kind of thought about it anyway, but the way the roads were, it was essential for my sanity.

Park and ride to town, coffee and bacon sarnie in Waterstones refuelled us all. So I took them to the Baths. I don't know when we will get back to Bath and with Will likely to do Romans next year it seemed a good idea and although it was busy I think it would only be busier at another point in the year.

My two love an audio guide and would have been in there for hours, but I did chivy them along a bit, knowing how long a drive I had ahead of me. I think they both enjoyed it although they thought me very cruel to feed them the water and then refuse it myself (having tasted it once many moons ago)!

Wagamama won over Pizza Express I am pleased to report. Then it was back on the bus, change into PJ's listen to the end of 'The Boy in the Dress' and sleep for the small people. Lazy day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.