TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~A Cloud In The Sunset~

~Is The Sky Crying~

A bit of sadness in this little cloud tonight.
Moments before, it was full and bellowing.
It was white and pure, just a hint of color.
The true essence of a lovely and happy day.

Now the day is drawing to it inevitable end.
And the little cloud has reached it intent.
To bring happiness to all who knew it well.
Its work is done now and it moves onward.

Its being will transform into its elemental parts.
Returning to its roots from which it was born.
The father sky and the mother vapors await.
Be happy, for you lived your life well and full.

Will I see you tomorrow, I'm very certain I will.
You may not look the same, but you will be you.
And that inter-beauty is what I will recognize.
You're my friend today, and my friend tomorrow.

Love ya buddy!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.